title.gif
 
Previous events
Northern Conference Against Racism
Saturday 21 June 2008, 11am–4pm
Northumbria University Student Union, Newcastle
Discussion hosted by Leicester Civil Rights Movement
Tuesday 6 May 2008, 6–8pm
Secular Hall, Humberstone Gate, Leicester LE1 1WB
The Real Oxford Union Address
Thursday 24 April 2008, 5.30pm
Oxford Town Hall

A talk on multiculturalism organised by the Oxford and District Trades Union Council. Entrance free.
Spaces of hope for British Muslims
Saturday 5 April 2008, 4.30pm
Lecture Theatre, International Slavery Museum, Liverpool

A free public lecture and debate with Tahir Abbas and Ziauddin Sardar.
Oxford Sunday Times Literary Festival
Thursday 3 April 2008, 4.30pm
Marquee, Christ Church College, Oxford

Panel discussion on multiculturalism with Andrew Anthony, Kenan Malik, Douglas Murray and Munira Mirza.
Discussion at London Metropolitan University
Wednesday 5 March 2008, 12.45–2pm
Working Lives Research Institute
London Metropolitan University
The Boardroom (JS1-41)
31 Jewry Street
London EC3N 2EY
Launch event at Rich Mix Centre, London
Thursday 8 November 2007, 6–9pm
Mezzanine Cafe, Rich Mix Centre
35–47 Bethnal Green Road
London E1 6LA

With Arun Kundnani, John Pandit of Asian Dub Foundation (ADF) and speakers from campaigns featured in the book. Followed by music from ADF Education.
Discussion at Sussex Centre for Migration Research
Wednesday 31 October 2007, 5pm
Arts C233
Sussex House
Sussex University
Brighton BN1 9RH
Discussion at Radical Book Fair, Edinburgh
Saturday 27 October 2007, 10.45am
Out of the Blue Drill Hall
30–38 Dalmeny Street
Edinburgh EH6 8RG
Discussion at Bookmarks bookshop, London
Wednesday 12 September 2007, 6.30–8.30pm
With Arun Kundnani and Colin Prescod
1 Bloomsbury Street, London WC1B









Book Cover
BUY THE BOOK ONLINE
FROM PLUTO PRESS (£12.79)
FROM AMAZON ($28.00)
menu1a.gif
Book
Author
menu4b.gif
menu6a.gif
Links